Skip to content


I’m a 39-year-old customer service representative at INFORMS in Catonsville, MD.

Skill set
Customer service, INFORMS platforms, Microsoft Office

Personal Goals 
Mostly making sure my six-year-old daughter is actually learning something through distance teaching. I’m also looking to run a 10K once it’s safe to do so. 

2020 Annual Meeting Goals
A well-run event, minimal customer complaints/confusion, for all attendees to have a wonderful experience. One of the best parts of the in-person meeting is being able to network and I’m excited to help our members do this virtually.

I’m a little nervous about how this is all going to work and how I will be able to best help members who are having problems with the platforms. I know nothing new is easy at first though, and this could be a really great experience and added value for our members. I’m going to do my best to make sure that this is our best new idea yet!

What’s hard right now?
Getting everything done that needs to get done while also making some time for myself. I’m quarantining with my husband and daughter as well as my mother-in-law who has pulmonary fibrosis. I’m juggling working, teaching, and caring for them – all full time jobs by themselves! We’ve made it work so far but I don’t know what this fall will look like with school and work.

Favorite color
Purple – go Ravens!

What do you always have with you?
I always have Lysol wipes, masks, and gloves with me when I leave the house these days.

Personal Motto
One person can make a difference.

I love to cook! I usually did most of the cooking before quarantine but we’ve been making it more of a family affair with my daughter and mother-in-law recently and it’s been wonderful. Also, I’ve run a number of 5K races in the last couple years and hoping to do my first 10K this fall.

Sarah stylized headshot

Join Me for 2020 Annual Meeting