Skip to content

Cluster Chairs

Committee’s Choice Clusters


Tinglong Dai, Johns Hopkins University

Health Equity and Health Disparities

Jennifer Mason Lobo, University of Virginia
Karen Hicklin, University of Florida

Global Health and Humanitarian Operations

Justin Boutilier, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Alfonso Pedraza Martinez, University of Indiana

Healthcare Data Analytics and Machine Learning

Margret Vilborg Bjarnadottir, University of Maryland

Healthcare Operations Management

Bob Batt, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Alex Mills, City University of New York-Baruch College

Healthcare Quality and Safety

Enid Montague, University of Toronto

Health Information Technology Management

Mehmet Ayvaci, UT Dallas
Idris Adjerid, Virginia Tech

Medical Decision Making

Shan Liu, University of Washington

Personalized Medicine

Steven Shechter, University of British Columbia

Public Health Policy

Ebru Bish, University of Alabama
Sze-Chuan Suen, University of Southern California

Sponsored Clusters

Applied Probability

Pengyi Shi, Purdue University
Yue Hu, Stanford University

M&SOM: Healthcare

Sandra Sülz, Erasmus University
Vahid Sarhangian, University of Toronto

Public Sector O.R.

Kimia Ghobadi, Johns Hopkins University
Houra Mahmoudzadeh, University of Waterloo

If you’re interested in being a Session Chair, please contact and include the Cluster name most suitable for your session.